Spiffygirl-Oversee and overlook the original is not the same!

03/22/2017 22:50

Spiffygirl, Do not be cheated! The lights are out. The stars are out. The former out for the out or the machine stopped the meaning of the stop, for example:

I could not fall asleep because my AC went out on a hot summer day.
I can not sleep because I'm cold in the hot days.
The latter out is "out" means, is usually more often see the word meaning, for example:
Ricky is not home. He's out walking the dog.
Ricky is not at home, he goes out to walk the dog.
Therefore, the lights are out. It means that the stars are out and the stars are "out".
On a clear day like this, the stars will be out tonight.
On this sunny day, you can see the stars at night.
4. oversee = supervision, see with look are "see", so overlook = supervision?
Obviously see with look are "see", but oversee can not mean overlook! Oversee means "supervision", for example:
He was hired to oversee the company's new headquarter in Brazil.
He was hired to oversee the company's new headquarters in Brazil.
And overlook is the "leak" means, for example:
The editor was fired because she overlooked 10 grammar in a single article
The editor was fired because she just audited an article on the leak to see 10 grammar errors.
5. fill in a form is fill out the form, then fill out a form is ...?
Although in with out is the opposite meaning, but fill in with fill out for form or application form, are the same "fill in" the meaning!
If hard to fill, fill in more biased to fill the small space, and fill out the range is relatively large, such as the entire application form or questionnaire.
I was filling out my application form, but there was a blank that I did not know what to fill in.
I am completing the application form, but there is a space I do not know how to fill it
Fill in can also be used for other places, such as fill in for somebody. It is "temporary substitute for someone; instead of someone's seat" means, for example:
I'm going abroad next month, and I need someone to fill in.
I will go abroad next month and I need someone to take over my job.
Fill somebody in on something. Is "to say something to someone", for example:
He went to a honeymoon for a week. Someone needs to fill him in on what has taken
He went honeymoon a week, need someone to tell him what happened recently.
* English at first glance there is no logic! How do I distinguish between these confusing words?
Just like learning Chinese, even if the end of a whole "easy to confuse words", for the understanding of Chinese did not help. Learning English is the same, absolutely can not rely solely on words with words, need to spend a lot of reading and practice, in order to accumulate English strength step by step. Whether you are a student, an office worker, or a housewife, there is no time for a tutorial, nor can you read a whole original novel. The VoiceTube HERO Online English Study Program specializes in providing a busy modern person with an interesting and efficient learning pipeline!Do not be cheated! The lights are out. The stars are out. The former out for the out or the machine stopped the meaning of the stop, for example:
I could not fall asleep because my AC went out on a hot summer day.
I can not sleep because I'm cold in the hot days.
The latter out is "out" means, is usually more often see the word meaning, for example:
Ricky is not home. He's out walking the dog.
Ricky is not at home, he goes out to walk the dog.
Therefore, the lights are out. It means that the stars are out and the stars are "out".
On a clear day like this, the stars will be out tonight.
On this sunny day, you can see the stars at night.
4. oversee = supervision, see with look are "see", so overlook = supervision?
Obviously see with look are "see", but oversee can not mean overlook! Oversee means "supervision", for example:
He was hired to oversee the company's new headquarter in Brazil.
He was hired to oversee the company's new headquarters in Brazil.
And overlook is the "leak" means, for example:
The editor was fired because she overlooked 10 grammar in a single article
The editor was fired because she just audited an article on the leak to see 10 grammar errors.
5. fill in a form is fill out the form, then fill out a form is ...?
Although in with out is the opposite meaning, but fill in with fill out for form or application form, are the same "fill in" the meaning!
If hard to fill, fill in more biased to fill the small space, and fill out the range is relatively large, such as the entire application form or questionnaire.
I was filling out my application form, but there was a blank that I did not know what to fill in.
I am completing the application form, but there is a space I do not know how to fill it
Fill in can also be used for other places, such as fill in for somebody. It is "temporary substitute for someone; instead of someone's seat" means, for example:
I'm going abroad next month, and I need someone to fill in.
I will go abroad next month and I need someone to take over my job.
Fill somebody in on something. Is "to say something to someone", for example:
He went to a honeymoon for a week. Someone needs to fill him in on what has taken
He went honeymoon a week, need someone to tell him what happened recently.
* English at first glance there is no logic! How do I distinguish between these confusing words?
Just like learning Chinese, even if the end of a whole "easy to confuse words", for the understanding of Chinese did not help. Learning English is the same, absolutely can not rely solely on words with words, need to spend a lot of reading and practice, in order to accumulate English strength step by step. Whether you are a student, an office worker, or a housewife, there is no time for a tutorial, nor can you read a whole original novel. The VoiceTube HERO Online English Study Program specializes in providing a busy modern person with an interesting and efficient learning pipeline!